You could be automatically charged if you forget to cancel Amazon Prime trial
Amazon Prime Day is finally here, which means it’s the perfect time to get a head-start on your Christmas shopping.
Amazon Prime Day is a shopping event purely for Prime Members.
More than one million products are discounted, which means it’s a great time to find some bargains.
Although just available for Prime members, shippers were able to sign up for a free trial of the service.
This meant that they would have unlimited next-day delivery for free, as well as access to Amazon Prime Video – and the Prime Day sale.
But for those who signed up just for Prime Day access, you will need to cancel it to avoid being charged.
After the free month, the £5.99 monthly payments will start to kick in – or you might receive a £79 annual bill.
When you registered for your Amazon Prime trial, your bank details will have automatically enrolled into a contract.
Amazon will charge you as an when your next payment is due, unless you cancel your subscription.
How to get the best deals on Amazon Prime day with tips and tricks from Martin Lewis website
To cancel, go to the Settings section of Your Account, and follow the steps below:
1. Click “Manage Your Prime Membership”
2. Next, press “Do not continue”, which is the second option on the left-hand side of the page
Once you do this you will still be able to receive the benefits until the final day of your 30-day trial.
Amazon announces mega Yankee Candle sale ahead of Prime Day 2020
If you change your mind later, Amazon says you can choose to continue your membership by clicking “continue membership” in “Your Account”.
Alternatively you might like Amazon Prime so much you don’t want to cancel your membership.
In that case you don’t have to do anything, and you’ll be automatically charged when your 30 day trial runs out.
Source: Read Full Article