Toto's Steve Lukather Announces New Solo Album 'Bridges'

Toto‘s Steve Lukather has announced that his new solo album, Bridges, will be released on June 16 via The Players Club/Mascot Label Group.

Bridges will be Lukather’s ninth solo album. According to the Toto founder and guitarist, it is a bridge between his solo music and Toto’s music.

“The fact that Joseph Williams, David Paich and I wrote most of the record, and the fact I invited many of the old Toto gang to come and play, co-writers like Randy Goodrum and Stan Lynch brings all this together,” Lukather said. “It also proves that most of my old pals and I are still great friends, and I wanted to do a record ‘in the style of,’ as ToTo will never record another studio album. This is as close as we will get.”

“We still love writing and creating and recording together, and we will no doubt continue to work with each other on our respective solo works. It’s complicated, and at the age I am now, I do NOT wish to do anything complicated,” he added.

The announcement was accompanied by the release of a lyric video for the single “When I See You Again.”

The album features drummers Simon Phillips and Shannon Forrest, bassists Leland Sklar and Jorgen Carlsso, Toto keyboardist Steve Maggiora, and Lukather’s eldest son Trevor.

Bridges tracklist:

1. Far From Over
2. Not My Kind of People
3. Someone
4. All Forevers Must End
5. When I See You Again
6. Take My Love
7. Burning Bridges
8. I’ll Never Know

(Photo: Alex Solca)

Source: Read Full Article